Set Your Location to See Relevant Information

Setting your location helps us to show you nearby providers and locations based on your healthcare needs.

group of doctors chatting

Medical Staff Services

Medical Staff Leadership

Chad Bentsen, MD
Medical Staff President
CMBentsen@evergreenhealth.com

Michael Mena, MD
Medical Staff Vice President
MFMena@evergreenhealth.com

M. Sean Kincaid, MD
Past Medical Staff President
MKincaid@evergreenhealth.com


Medical Staff Office

Christine Abraham, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
(425) 899-1891
CTAbraham@evergreenhealth.com

Lisa Anderson, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
(425) 899-1772
T-LAnderson@evergreenhealth.com

Khadija Khan, CPCS
Quality Assurance Analyst
(425) 899-1897
KMKhan@evergreenhealth.com

Julie Wahl, CPCS
Medical Staff Coordinator
(425) 899-1894
JAWahl@evergreenhealth.com

Valerie Clayton
Continuing Medical Education
(425) 899-1853
VCClayton@evergreenhealth.com


Helpful External Links

Application for DEA Registration

National Provider Identifier (NPI) Application Instructions

Washington State Physician/PA Licensing Forms

Washington State Department of Health – License application, renewals, FAQ’s

MSS Review Links

Committee / Chief Review (Virtual Committee)

MD-Staff MSS Login


How do I change my last name?

With Medical Staff Services

If your last name has changed, you must first make this change on all Washington State licenses, your NPI and DEA registration (if applicable).

Once we can verify this has been completed, a name change will be generated within our office and within Cerner.

NOTE: Name changes through Human Resources (for badging, payroll or other employment activities) must be done separately.

With NPPES (NPI Registration)

Step 1: login to https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov/IAWeb/login.do

  • Click on My Profile
  • Change last name

Step 2: https://nppes.cms.hhs.gov/#/

  • Log in using same username/PW as above.
  • Under Manage Provider Information, find the “Pencil” icon, and click on it. This leads to a 7 page form; change your name on page 1, and then sign and submit on page 7.
  • Await confirmation email; change should occur in 24 hours if there are no issues, otherwise can take up to 30 days if more information needs to be verified.

Hospital Affiliation Verifications

To pull a verification from MD-Query, go to www.mdquery.com/evergreen

Login: evergreen
Password: query

If no letter is available for the practitioner you are verifying, please fax your request with a release to (425) 899-1898 or email to us at evgmedstaff@evergreenhealth.com.