CME Resources

Online CME Courses

General CME Resources

Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education

ACLS, PALS, and BLS Courses

For information about Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS), Basic Life Support (BLS), or Pediatric Life Support (PALS), please call the Healthline at 425.899.3000 to register. Classes fill quickly.

License Requirements

The Washington State Medical Quality Assurance Commission (MQAC) requires physicians to complete 200 hours of Continuing Medical Education (CME) every 4 years as part of re-licensure.

Of those 200 hours, all may be acquired in Category I, or in any combination of Categories I-V (not to exceed more than 80 hours in any category other than I).

In lieu of the 200 hour requirement, the Commission will accept a current certificate from any specialty board approved by the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS), or the AMA Physician's Recognition Award (PRA).

Basic requirements for the 3-year PRA are at least 150 hours of CME, 60 earned in AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ and up to 90 hours in either AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ or AMA PRA Category 2 Credits™. You may apply for the AMA PRA online.