Wellness Program Charter

Improve patient safety and quality of care by developing a safe and respected program that achieves the following:

For the Provider

  • Focused on Medical Staff wellness
  • Prevention through education
  • Safe and Confidential communication
  • Honest and factual interventions
  • Effective treatment pathways
  • Respectful monitoring processes
  • Effective support for Medical Staff leadership committees

For the Referring Party

  • Commitment to follow through on any referral
  • Clear communication on process and disposition of referrals
  • Prevention through education

For the Organization

  • Improved safety and quality of care delivered to our patients
  • Integration with the EvergreenHealth Employee Wellness initiatives
  • Effective support for Medical Staff and Administrative leadership committees
  • Compliance with regulatory statutes

Wellness Committee Members

Bob Adams, MD

Sports Medicine
EvergreenHealth Orthopedic & Sports Care

Chad Bentsen, MD

Emergency Medicine
EvergreenHealth Emergency Department

Paul Boone, MD 

Family Medicine, Primary Care
EvergreenHealth Primary Care, Sammamish

James Brown, MD

Internal Medicine
EvergreenHealth Primary Care, Canyon Park

Ted Brown, MD

Medical Director - Multiple Sclerosis
EvergreenHealth Multiple Sclerosis Care

James Colquhoun, MD

Hospitalist - Internal Medicine
EvergreenHealth Hospital Services 

Tempe Evans, PsyD

EvergreenHealth  Neuropsychological Services

Jack Handley, MD

Emergency Medicine
EvergreenHealth Emergency Department

Teresa Jackson, MD

Addiction Medicine
EvergreenHealth Monroe Addiction Medicine Care

Laura Johnson, MD

Hospice and Palliative Medicine
EvergreenHealth Hospice and Palliative Medicine

Midori Larrabee, MD

Chief Medical and Quality Officer
EvergreenHealth Monroe

Aileen Mickey, MD

Chief Administrative Officer
EvergreenHealth Medical Group (EHMG)

John Nelson, MD

Overlake Hospital Internal Medicine Physician
Overlake Wellness Committee Leader

Raymond Park, MD

Neurology, Sleep Medicine
EvergreenHealth General Neurology

Marshall Partington, MD

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Partington Plastic Surgery and Laser Center

Pratima Sharma, MD

Internal Medicine
EvergreenHealth Internal Medicine + Primary Care

Jeff Tomlin, MD

Chief Executive Officer

Chris Bredeson

Chief Operating Officer

Ettore Palazzo, MD

Chief Medical and Quality Officer

Bob Sampson

Chief Human Resources Officer

Kay Taylor

Chief Marketing, Communications & Customer Engagement Officer

Khadija Khan

Medical Staff Coordinator