Community Advisors

The Community Advisors are volunteers who offer input to the EvergreenHealth Board of Commissioners and Administration.

They attend nine educational sessions throughout the year where they learn about health care issues facing the community and about EvergreenHealth programs and services to address those issues. Additionally, they serve on internal EvergreenHealth Medical Center task forces and committees and represent EvergreenHealth at regional community events.

The Advisors are residents of the EvergreenHealth District (King County Public Hospital District No. 2) and serve three-year terms. Qualifications include community involvement, professional and/or volunteer experience, strong interpersonal, oral and written skills and an interest in health care delivery.

2020 Community Advisors

Bothell:  David Anderson, Nancy Butner, Brent Hall, David Hilgers

Carnation:  Allison Weaver

Kenmore:  David Baker, Nuri Thobani, Stacie Wells

Kirkland:  Cecilia Brusati-Miller, Tammara Dempsey, Katie Dujenski, Suzanne Grendon, Aaron Herold, Fatimit Janmohamed, Karen Lightfeldt,  Inge-Lise Marx, Guadalupe Reyes Jr., David Rumpf, Carol Truex 

Monroe: Scot Noel

Redmond:  Carolyn Barnes, Jill Jaccard, Shehzad Khoja, Christine Robison, Shirin Velji


Sultan:  Patricia Fountain

Woodinville:  Kimberly Ellertson, Gary Harris, Beverly Jacobsen, Bob Rash, Judy Roudebush, Kimberly Schoch, Kathy Whitty

Honorary Trustee Members (served at least three 3-year terms):  Don Bartleson, John Brookman, Jane Dulski, Don Duncan, Shirley Ferguson, Doris Ford, Carol Garing, Evelyn Gaylord, Christine Griffiths, Gurleen Gulati, Karen Holt, Eunice Hostetter, Kathy Iverson, Shirley Lam, Larry Peeler, Nancy Remak, Manish Sheth, Judith Simpson, Sheryl Wilkins   

For more information about the Community Advisors program, contact:

Kay Taylor