Set Your Location to See Relevant Information

Setting your location helps us to show you nearby providers and locations based on your healthcare needs.

EvergreenHealth signage

Community Service Award

Each year, EvergreenHealth's Board of Commissioners recognizes local individuals or organizations who have made a profound impact on enhancing the community's health. Honorees have included dedicated volunteers, health care activists and physicians.

2020 Recipient | Eric Taylor, MD

Dr. Eric Taylor of EvergreenHealth Radiation Oncology, was recognized for his dedication to the prevention and treatment of cancer over the course of his 40-year career. The Board's selection reflects Dr. Taylor's innate and demonstrated commitment to living our organizational values of compassion, respect, excellence, collaboration and accountability.

Learn more about Dr. Taylor

Past Community Service Award Winners

2019 | Laurene Burton
2018 | Lake Washington Institute of Technology
2017 | Elling and Barbara Halvorson Family
2016 | August "Auggie" Kempf
2015 | J. Patrick Heffron, MD; Charles Heffron, MD; Terrence Pfeifer, MD
2014 | Donald C. "Chuck" Brockway
2013 | Francis Riedo, MD
2012 | Teddy Overlease
2011 | no award
2010 | Shirley and Bob Ferguson
2009 | Steve Brown
2008 | Evelyn Driscoll
2007 | John Nipper
2006 | Dr. Mike Metke, PhD
2005 | Charles Pilcher, MD
2004 | The DeYoung Family; Stephen Knoff, DDS
2003 | Mitch Weinberg, MD; Marianne LoGerfo
2002 | Rev. LeRoy Anenson; Eleanor Wallis
2001 | Chuck Morgan
2000 | Concerned Citizens of Duvall; Phil Carter
1999 | King County Department of Health; EvergreenHealth Foundation
1998 | John Barnett; Michael Krebs, MD; Northshore School District