Set Your Location to See Relevant Information

Setting your location helps us to show you nearby providers and locations based on your healthcare needs.

group of adults in a meeting room.

Want to be a Community Advisor?

New advisors are recruited every fall. Check back for the application.

Community Advisors

The Community Advisors are volunteers who offer input to the EvergreenHealth Board of Commissioners and Administration.

They attend nine educational sessions throughout the year where they learn about health care issues facing the community and about EvergreenHealth programs and services to address those issues. They also serve on internal task forces and committees and represent EvergreenHealth at regional community events.

The Advisors are residents of the EvergreenHealth District (King County Public Hospital District No. 2) and serve three-year terms. Qualifications include community involvement, professional and/or volunteer experience, strong interpersonal, oral and written skills and an interest in health care delivery.

2022 Community Advisors

Bothell: David Anderson, Nancy Butner, Ronnie Harris, David Hilgers
Carnation: Allison Weaver
Kenmore: Nuri Thobani
Kirkland: Cecilia Brusati-Miller, Katie Dujenski, Patricia Garner, Tammara Gibbons, Katie Grainger, Suzi Grendon, Fatimit Janmohamed, Karen Lightfeldt, Inge-Lise Marx, Amber North, Dave Rumpf, Lane Savitch, Lee Steventon, Jeanne Tate, Carol Truex
Monroe: Scot Noel
Redmond: Carolyn Barnes, Jill Jaccard, Shehzad Khoja, Katie Pham, Christine Robison, Shirin Velji
Startup: Patty Fountain
Woodinville: Mace Brady, Kimberly Ellertson, Gary Harris, Beverly Jacobson, Bob Rash, Kathy Whitty

Honorary Trustee Members (served at least three 3-year terms): David Baker, Don Bartleson, John Brookman, Jane Dulski, Don Duncan, Shirley Ferguson, Carol Garing, Gurleen Gulati, Karen Holt, Eunice Hostetter, Kathy Iverson, Shirley Lam, Nancy Remak, Manish Sheth, Sheryl Wilkins

For More Information

If you'd like to learn more about the Community Advisors program, contact:

Stephanie Lizza
Director of Community Engagement
(425) 899.2675